Setting Expectations Part Two – Everything is Possible

In an earlier post I stated that anything is possible depending upon;

1. How badly do I want it?

2. What is the price I have to pay?

3. Am I willing to pay that price?

Let’s quickly elaborate on these three points.

1. How badly do I want it?

Desire makes up for many things.  Desire makes up for talent, desire makes up for connections, desire makes up for experience.  Most people cruise through life with a dull glazed over boredom in their eyes, so guess what? This makes desire jump out and shine even more. The best part is, even if you do not initially feel the desire within, you can regain the fire by acting your desire.

2. What is the price I have to pay?

Anything can be had for a price, and I am not just talking money, but time, blood, sweat and tears. While lighting up your desire, really stop and think about the true price for what you want. For example, if you want to be a Fortune 100 CEO, it is possible, but comes with a large price of years of dedicated 80 hour work weeks and masterfull political manouvering.

3. Am I willing to pay that price?

This is make or break, am I willing to pay the price and commit to the end?

We will expand further in my next post. As always, check www.easy-interview-tips.com for more tips and tricks on mastering the art of the Interview.

Leave a Reply

